TVSCN > Events > Care planning training for primary care clinicians

Care planning training for primary care clinicians

The SCN is providing six training sessions for primary care staff to understand and implement care and support planning for their patient population. The training sessions are a full day, with a half day follow up and are held across Oxfordshire:

Day 1 Full day:
09.00-17.00
Area & Venue Follow up ½ Day:
am: 09.00-13.00
pm: 13.00-17.00
Area & Venue
Tues. 19.09.17 Witney, Innovation Centre, OX29 7DX Tues. 07.11.17 (am) Witney, Innovation Centre, OX29 7DX
Thur. 21.09.17 Oxford City, Unipart House, OX4 2PG Thur. 02.11.17 (pm) Oxford City, Kassam Stadium, OX4 4XP
Tues. 26.09.17 Banbury, Town Hall, OX16 5QB Tues. 14.11.17 (pm) Banbury, Town Hall,
OX16 5QB
Thur. 28.09.17 Bicester, John Paul II Centre, OX26 6AW Thur. 16.11.17  (pm) Bicester, John Paul II Centre, OX26 6AW
Tues. 03.10.17 South East, Blackstone Room, OX10 8BA Tues. 21.11.17 (am) Chalgrove, Hampden House, OX44 7RW
Tues. 31.10.17 Oxford City, Unipart House, OX4 2PG Tues. 05.12.17 (am) Oxford City, Kassam Stadium, OX4 4XP

This training is aimed at GPs and Practice Nurses who are interested in implementing Care Planning and are able to influence change within their practice. It focuses on developing the ethos and skills that are at the heart of a partnership approach, using care planning consultation skills and supporting self management.

The overall purpose is to help participants consider the processes and skills that need to be in place to support individuals and their carers to make decisions about managing their long term conditions.

For further information or to book a place please contact Jen Mwangi, jennifer.mwangi@nhs.net